I am Hungry!

22 Aug

crazySo for the past month we have had our French daughter (we call her our’s because she lived with us as a foreign exchange student 3 years ago) and her friend come visit.  Our French daughter speaks fluent English however her friend that came with her did not.  So between lots of translations and hand gestures we all started understanding each other.

Well French daughter #2 was trying to say ” I am hungry”.  Well it came out “I am angry”.  Yes, sounds the same.. different word!  Until NOW.

SO HERE IT IS…I AM ANGRY/ I AM HUNGRY.

How come I never hear about everyone else talking about the pre-surgery diet as horrible?  I am hungry all the time.  I have horrible headaches and because of this I AM ANGRY!

3 shakes a day and one light carbless meal is making me angry.  what is worse? Is I think I am down about 3 pounds, that is not what I was expecting.  Other bloggers certainly have better results.

It is part of the conspiracy?  “Let’s all fool Allison that this is a breeze”.  Well, I fell for it, now I am just praying for surgery so that I can not feel HUNGRY and hopefully ANGRY.

got sleeved

getting ready to get sleeved

3 Responses to “I am Hungry!”

  1. FlirtybyThirty August 22, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

    I always hear that a lot of people struggle with the pre-op diet, you are not alone! I felt very good during mine but that was ONLY because I spent six long months with little carbs and sugar. I was detoxed lol! Look on the bright side, at least you can eat a low carb meal… a lot of people are strictly liquids (I was.. ugh!) Hang in there!! 🙂 🙂

    • gotsleeved August 22, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

      I am suppose to be strictly liquids.. so I am going to start only liquids for today until surgery. ahhhhhh.. It really stinks!

      • FlirtybyThirty August 22, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

        Sorry, I thought you were saying you could eat food too!! Good luck… hang in there!!!

Leave a Reply

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

The Odd Spot

Your Health. Your Way

Bariatric Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Two Sleevers

High Protein, Low Carb Recipes for Better Health

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

strawberrycalorie

Me. Yes, quite frankly, this is my story && my thoughts.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

OneShrinkingTeacher

A great WordPress.com site

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

The Neighborhood

telling the story from every vantage point

Table For Two UMBC (TFT-UMBC)<-Serch this!

Hunger, Obesity, School lunch

A Bariatric Story

My journey to having bariatric surgery and beyond

La Guerra de La Gorda

...fighting a battle for Mexcellent health...

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

shesjustpleasantlyplump

My (flab)normal life.

My Journey to Fit and Healthy

Transforming from fat to fit and loving it

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

