Pre surgery day

26 Aug

I am literally sitting here in the dr exam room waiting to meet with my surgeon . I have been herded like cattle through workshops and info sessions to prepare me for my Friday surgery . This will be the first time I will have met my doctor . Not too happy about that but he has an incredible reputation and history of success . Plus I am ready !

Although I am hungry and feeling irritated probably from waiting a lot today. I’ll I can think of is Mexican food , pasta , food , food and more food that I will miss . Not healthy thinking but I think normal in these circumstances .

No more one last binge for me , as soon as I am done today I will drink my protein drink . YUK!

Keep my eye on the prize Allison !

20130826-144341.jpg

(Still waiting)

3 Responses to “Pre surgery day”

  1. tasteslikehairspray August 26, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    OMG how exciting for you!! I am only 3 weeks out and I can tell you, I cried about all the food I will be missing out on! The first 2 weeks after surgery are so hard!! Cuz you are still on liquids and SO HUNGRY! But I am literally eating almost anything I want right now. I just chew it up til its almost gone, then swallow (for my puree stage). Its not so bad anymore. Good luck with everything!!! 🙂

  2. misslapband August 27, 2013 at 7:33 am #

    Good luck. I am sure it will all go really smoothly for you. I am counting down the days now too for my lapband. Won’t be far behind you. Less than 2 weeks to go.

  3. themexcellentcook August 28, 2013 at 2:44 am #

    Once you see the scale start trending downward, you won’t miss those foods as much as you think. Also, Mexican food is still possible–you just have to remake it so that it’s WLS friendly! I made crockpot fajitas the other night and they turned out great! Lower in fat, high in protein and even has a few veggies thrown in.

    Good luck this week!

Leave a Reply

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

The Odd Spot

Your Health. Your Way

Bariatric Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Two Sleevers

High Protein, Low Carb Recipes for Better Health

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

strawberrycalorie

Me. Yes, quite frankly, this is my story && my thoughts.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

OneShrinkingTeacher

A great WordPress.com site

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

Table For Two UMBC (TFT-UMBC)<-Serch this!

Hunger, Obesity, School lunch

A Bariatric Story

My journey to having bariatric surgery and beyond

La Guerra de La Gorda

...fighting a battle for Mexcellent health...

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

shesjustpleasantlyplump

My (flab)normal life.

My Journey to Fit and Healthy

Transforming from fat to fit and loving it

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

