A New Way of Eating

8 Oct

As I browse so many websites learning recipes and new ways to eat I have learned so much.

 

1st – We are not alone!  Many people have had weight loss surgery and they are all struggling with the same things.  What to eat, when to eat, and how much is too much.

2nd- Everyone’s tolerance for different foods is different where some people can eat chicken (I can’t ) and some can’t eat beef ( I can) so it is finding what works best for each of us individually with this new stomach.

3rd – Photos of food eaten look lots bigger than in real life. 😉  This image is from my dinner (see recipe below) this is a small plate and maybe, maybe 3 oz of food.  Looks huge doesn’t it?

small plate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4th – Cravings of big portions don’t go away until you eat the first spoonful and then mysteriously .. they cravings disappear.  So my eyes are still bigger than my  stomach but this time my body forces me to stop.

Eyes are bigger than your stomach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I want to share a yummy new recipe that I made this weekend ( it has now been my lunch for the past 3 days) .  I find that I enjoy cooking because I can take little tastes along the way.  Just sitting down to a plateful is not as rewarding as it used to be.  (keep the eye on the prize Allison).

 

Yummy MINGAS

eggs

The Pioneer Woman Mingas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

grey badge

 

 

Leave a Reply

Flirty by Thirty

A Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy (VSG) Weight Loss Surgery Journey

The Odd Spot

Your Health. Your Way

Bariatric Blog

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Two Sleevers

High Protein, Low Carb Recipes for Better Health

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

strawberrycalorie

Me. Yes, quite frankly, this is my story && my thoughts.

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

OneShrinkingTeacher

A great WordPress.com site

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

Table For Two UMBC (TFT-UMBC)<-Serch this!

Hunger, Obesity, School lunch

A Bariatric Story

My journey to having bariatric surgery and beyond

La Guerra de La Gorda

...fighting a battle for Mexcellent health...

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

shesjustpleasantlyplump

My (flab)normal life.

My Journey to Fit and Healthy

Transforming from fat to fit and loving it

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

